Cancer League Inc. announces 2023 Board

(Standing, l to r) Sasha Bainer, Susan Petty, Cass Caulfield, Hilary Cooper, Jacque Jumper, Jenna Caldwell, Kathryn Duckett, Blakely Atherton, April Gruber, Christina Maybaum, Cortney Allen (Seated, l to r) Paige Street, Janet Nunan, Melissa Partovi, Lisa Settlemier, Kelly Winniford, Stannye Nelson Not Pictured: Celine MacTaggart, Blair Paige, Brooke Wall, Ashley Stevanovic, Frannie Cooley

The Cancer League, Inc., a San Francisco Bay Area nonprofit that funds groundbreaking cancer research at its early stages, announced its new leadership team this week. Since its inception in 1973, the organization has raised and donated over $5 million toward the fight against cancer.

Holly Ball is The Cancer’s League’s largest fundraiser of the year, providing significant support for accredited non-profit organizations dedicated to the fight against cancer. This year’s party, “The Golden Gala”, will take place on Friday, Dec. 1.

Executive Board

President: Lisa Settlemier

Treasurer: Kathryn Duckett

VP Membership: Kelly Winniford

VP Marketing: Paige Street

Co-VP Allocations: Celine MacTaggart

Co-VP Allocations: Blakely Atherton

Past President: Janet Nunan

Recording Secretary: Hilary Cooper

General Board

Member-at-Large: Jenna Caldwell

Financial Secretary: Blair Paige

Co-Hospitality Chair: Stannye Nelson

Co-Hospitality Chair: Frannie Cooley

Reservations & Database: Cass Caulfield

Corresponding Secretary: Cortney Allen

Publicity Chair: Christina Maybaum

Holly Ball Chair: Melissa Partovi

Spring Event Co-Chair: Sasha Bainer

50th Anniversary Cookbook: Susan Petty

Spring Event Co-Chair: April Shalev

Spring Event Apprentice: Ashley Stevanovic

Allocations Apprentice: Brooke Wall

Find more information about The Cancer League HERE.

Leave a Reply

The Exedra comments section is an essential part of the site. The goal of our comments policy is to help ensure it is a vibrant yet civil space. To participate, we ask that Exedra commenters please provide a first and last name. Please note that comments expressing congratulations or condolences may be published without full names. (View our full Comments Policy.)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *