Photos | PHS senior awards ceremony

Julie Reichle

Charlotte Levy at the end of the Awards Night with her medals

On May 25 in the Ellen Driscoll Auditorium, Piedmont High School honored over 40 students for their exemplary academic, athletic, and extracurricular contributions to the high school.

Valedictorian: Aaron Drumm

Salutatorians: Jacob Hsia and Wesley Jeng

Susan Kawaichi Medal: Zoe Saldanha

Gail Dryden Medal: Joyce Stern

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizens’ Medal: Kaeli Huh

League of Women Voters Civics in Action Medal: Kaeli Huh

Dean Faberman Award: Dabney Warner

ASB Award: Eleanor Black and Carly Roitblat

Leadership Impact Award: Caroline Collins, Cameryn Kwong, Maya Kumar, Charlotte Levy

Outstanding Journalist Award: Zenobia Pellisier Lloyd and Jack Stein

Outstanding Photojournalist Award: Sally Post

Computer Science Medal: Juliette Palacios

Outstanding French Student Trophy: Ian Work

Piedmont Medal in French: Sophia Ethington

Spanish for Excellence Trophy: Isador Roselli

Piedmont Medal in Spanish: Audrey Frankel

Outstanding Student in Mandarin Trophy: Claire Dean

Piedmont Medal in Mandarin: Aaron Drumm

Outstanding Girl Athlete Trophy: Eleanor Black

Outstanding Boy Athlete Trophy: Jack Stein

Excellence in Mathematics Plaque: Zoe Saldanha

Piedmont Medal in Mathematics: Charles Clowes

Science Award: Chiara Lundin

Eileen Rohmer Certificate in Science: Wesley Jeng

DeMolay Social Studies Award: Zoe Saldanha

Piedmont Medal in Social Studies: Haik Kibarian

English Medal: William Baker

Piedmont English Award: Charlotte Levy

Outstanding Senior in Drama Department Award: Holden Temple

Outstanding Senior in Drama Director’s Award: Katherine Stormer

National Merit Scholarship Award Finalists: Aaron Drumm, Charlotte Levy, Anabel Loucks, Chiara Lundin, Charles Olcott

Outstanding Senior in Dance Award: Helena Daniel

Painting and Drawing Medal: Sara Govert

Studio Art Medal: Kenji Abe-Bindeman

Outstanding Senior Vocal Music Award: Rachel Barton

Choral Music Award: Scott McKenzie

Outstanding Senior in Orchestra: Caitlin Gong

Symphonic Band Award: Kienen Rhodin

Jazz Band Award: Alex Tafapolsky

Music Department Award: Will Davies

Music Director’s Award: Sophia Ware

Piedmont Leadership in Peer Services Award: Megan Hiller, Bridgette McEfee

Leave a Reply

The Exedra comments section is an essential part of the site. The goal of our comments policy is to help ensure it is a vibrant yet civil space. To participate, we ask that Exedra commenters please provide a first and last name. Please note that comments expressing congratulations or condolences may be published without full names. (View our full Comments Policy.)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *