City makes appointments to commissions, committees

Evergreen Dogwoods flank City Hall entrance

At a virtual special meeting on May 26, 2020, the City Council interviewed applicants and made appointments to fill vacancies on commissions and committees.

Drawing on the talents of twenty eight applicants for twenty vacancies, the City Council made the following appointments:

Budget Advisory and Financial
Planning Committee

Andrew Flynn
Cathie Geddeis
Deborah Leland
Paul Raskin

CIP Review Committee
Chris Chan
John Lenahan

Civil Service Commission
Scott Lawson

Park Commission
Eileen Ruby
Robin Wu
Planning Commission
Jonathan Levine
Tom Ramsey
Public Safety Committee
Shanti Brien
Chris Houlder
Recreation Commission
Dick Carter
Conna McCarthy
Susan Terrill
Aamir Virani
Mosquito Abatement Representative
Andrew Mingst
Parking Hearing Officer
Susan Kawaichi
Susan Ode

Leave a Reply

The Exedra comments section is an essential part of the site. The goal of our comments policy is to help ensure it is a vibrant yet civil space. To participate, we ask that Exedra commenters please provide a first and last name. Please note that comments expressing congratulations or condolences may be published without full names. (View our full Comments Policy.)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *